English version

The G. Vincent-Genod factory

Home > Logos & Estampilles index > Doc index > St Claude ... > Vincent Genod...
back
Plan cadastral
1927
This is the year when Georges Vincent-Genod becomes the unique owner of the company. It's the outcome of a long story since pipe manufacturing at 13, 15 rue du Faubourg Marcel (Saint Claude) is allready attested in the 19th century.
In this same year he fits out a drying shed in the attic of the #15 in the street.
1948
The society is now named S.A.R.L. des Ets G. Vincent-Genod & Cie.

Left : front facade of the rue du Faubourg Marcel (Saint Claude)
Center: view of the workshop
Right : facade on courtyard at n° 15

Women buffing.
1970
Jacques Craen takes the control of the company.
New company's name: Ets G. Vincent-Genod.
1977
Création of the Genod brand.
The worshops are accessible for visitors.
Production : 30 to 35,000 pipes/year. (80% is for exportation)
2006
Sébastien Beaud has now the production in charge.

Back facade on courtyard (1980s)
Crédits : Région Franche-Comté, Inventaire du patrimoine |
| Site map | Contact | Mention Légale | © 2007-2016 pipephil |